Fool’s Gold May 2012 mix leaves the mainstream behind

Item Image

Let’s face it, inventiveness is not something we see very often now that electronic dance music has gone mainstream. Most mixes are nearly indistinguishable from one another, drawing from the same pool of popular, flavor-of-the-month tracks that we have all heard thousands of times before.  A-Trak and Fool’s Gold radio are the antithesis of the plague of banality affecting mainstream EDM. For May 2012, A-Trak effortlessly mixes 23 tracks in an hour flat – many of which you’ve likely never heard – and that’s a good thing. There is a little something here for everyone – whether your poison is nu-disco, moombahton, techno or electro, this Canadian groove technician keeps things fresh and interesting.


Full tracklist after the break

1. A-Trak & Zinc – Stingray (A-Trak Intro Edit)
2. Mason – Chihuahua
3. NAPT – Tom Toms
4. The Partysquad – Go Down Low
5. Fare Soldi – Pestalozzi
6. Willy Moon – Yeah Yeah (Sinden Remix)
7. Alex Metric – Rave Weapon
8. Vato Gonzales – Blow Ya Stereo
9. LA Riots – Nuggets Adventure
10. Crookers – Bowser
11. Shadow Child – String Thing
12. Kabale Und Liebe & Lauhaus – Hiphouse
13. Zombie Disco Squad feat. Omar – Righteous Sound
14. Elax – Don’t Do It
15. Surkin – Never Let Go (A-Trak Remix)
16. Van She – Idea of Happiness (Sebastian Remix)
17. Walden – Mono World
18. Boodshy, Carli & Style Of Eye – Tank
19. Ray Foxx – Furious Foxx
20. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Tapes & Money (Dub Mix)
21. ???? – ????
22. Crackboy – The Devil Blues
23. Joe Goddard – Gabriel (Soulwax Remix)


You May Also Like