Illenium’s sophomore album is a gorgeous collection of future bass, piercing vocals, and barefaced lyrics [STREAM]

Arguably one of the most hotly desired releases of the year since it was announced, Illenium’s sophomore album Awake has finally arrived. The thirteen-track LP is an expanded experience in the future bass sound that Illenium has diligently cultivated as his signature style through the early release of singles like “Feel Good” and “Sound of Walking Away.”

Awake is characterized by startlingly honest lyrics and atmospheric sonic tones that build in sync with the vocals of the songs’ featured female singers, exploding in cinematic drops that sweep throughout the album, cementing Awake as some of the finest work produced in 2017. While it might seem premature to call an album a “masterpiece,” no other title would fit Awake so well.

Read More:

Illenium releases another single from forthcoming sophomore album, Awake

Illenium announces phase two of his massive U.S. Awake tour

Electronic Music Awards announce 2017 performers including Autograf, Illenium, Moby, & more

Tags: ,